Skip to content

The Consortium

The Consortium is composed by the 9 degree-awarding universities Partners:

and the Associated Partners:


University of Groningen

Associated Partners

Associated Partners/EU-Universities

  • University of  Montpellier
  • University of Pau et des Pays de l’Adour
  • University of Bordeaux


  • University of Pisa


  • University of Cantabria
  • University of Extremadura
  • University of Balearic Islands
  • Univeristy Jaume I of Castellón
  • University of Murcia
  • University of Oviedo


  • University of Salamanca
  • University of Santiago de Compostela
  • University of Valladolid
  • University of Vigo
  • University of Basque Country

Associated Partners/Non EU-Universities

  • University of California, Berkeley (United States of America)
  • Stanford University (United States of America)
  • University of Southern California (United States of America)
  • Pontifical Catholic University of Chile (Chile)


  • Kyoto University (Japan)
  • Xiamen University (China)
  • Khalifa University of Science &Technology (United Arab Emirates)


  • Australian National University (Australia)

Associated Partners/Supercomputers Centres

  • Barcelona Supercomputer Centre (Spain)
  • SURFsara (The Netherlands)
  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory (United States of America)
  • CINECA (Italy)

Associated Partners/Scientific Centres

  • Max Planck Institut Fuer Kohlenforsc (Germany)
  • CECAM- Centre Européen de Calcul Atomique et Moléculaire (Switzerland)
  • EPFL Ecole Politechnique Federale de Laussane (Switzerland)

Associated Partners/Companies

  • Simune Atomistic S.L. (Spain)
  • Master-tec (Italy)
  • QChem (United States of America)
  • Mestrelab (Spain)